About Didawards

Dongguan Cup is the first large-scale international industrial design competition which is named after the name of city and organized by the city government. Dongguan Cup international industrial design competition is held annually since 2005, as a large-scale contest which promotes the local innovation and the industrial upgrading, it has been successfully held 13 sessions up to now, and has attracted many outstanding designers and businesses to join in the competition. Also, it has developed into one of the most well-known and influential competitions in domestic industrial design.

The  “Dongguan Cup ” competition has been repeatedly reviewed and demonstrated from the formulation of topics, publicity and promotion, solicitation of works, to the evaluation, display, recognition and industrialization of works, and strives to achieve “high quality, high levels, and high standards”. Since the 13th session, the “Dongguan Cup" has collected more than 38,000 pieces of works from more than 20 countries and regions. It has organized industrial design promotion presentations, industrial design and industrial clusters, industrial design seminars, and design innovation forums. There are nearly 200 series of themed design activities, such as outstanding works of industrial design exhibition and promotion, outstanding designer matchmaking and exchange meeting, design carnival, and design festival, etc. Nearly 1,000 patent applications for participants are provided free of charge, and over 150 well-known domestic and foreign experts are invited. The number of participants is as many as 320,000. With its large scale, high specification, strong lineup of experts, rich activity forms, and emphasis on intellectual property protection, the “Dongguan Cup” has become a well-known brand event in the field of industrial design and has received unanimous praise from all sectors of society.

To further implement the State Council's "Several Opinions on Promoting the Integration and Development of Cultural Creation, Design Services, and Relevant Industries" (No. 10 of the State Document [2014]), and the "Opinions on the Implementation of the "Made in Dongguan Manufacturing 2025" Strategy" of the Dongguan City Government (Dongguan Government) 2015] No. 1) and other documents, to better play the important supporting role of industrial design in the company's independent innovation, industrial transformation and upgrading, gathering domestic and foreign high-quality design resources and Dongguan's dominant industries to form a docking, promote the integration of design and manufacturing development, promote Dongguan to Design Industrialization, Industrial Design, Professionalization of Design Talents, Realization of “Made in Dongguan” to “Created in Dongguan” and “Dramatic Manufacturing in Dongguan”, Dongguan decided to hold the 2018 DiD Award (Dongguan Cup) International Industrial Design Contest (The 14th Dongguan Cup International Industrial Design Competition).

The organization
Hosts:Dongguan Municipal people’s Government
Organizers:Dongguan Economy and Information Technology Bureau  |  Guangdong South China Institute of Industrial Design  | Dongguan GAFA Cultures & Creativity Institute
FOR ENQUIRIES, PLEASE EMAIL TO: dgid@163.com
All rights reserved DiD Award (Dongguan Cup) International Industrial Design Competition

关于大赛 About Didawards

      “东莞杯”是全国首个以城市命名、市政府主办的大型国际工业设计竞赛活动,从2005年起每年举办一届,至今已成功举办13届,吸引了众多优秀设计师及企业参赛,现已发展成为国内工业设计领域最具知名度与影响力的赛事之一。

“东莞杯”大赛从制定题目、宣传推广、征集作品,到作品评审、展示、表彰及产业化推介,每一环节都经过反复推敲、论证,力求达到“高水平、高层次、高标准”。举办13届以来,“东莞杯”累计征集到20多个国家和地区的各类作品38000余件,举办了包括工业设计宣讲推介会、工业设计进产业集群、工业设计研修班、设计创新高峰论坛、工业设计优秀作品展及推介会、优秀设计师对接交流会、设计嘉年华、设计盛典等系列主题设计活动近200场,免费为参赛者申请专利近1000项,邀请国内外知名专家150余名,参与人数多达32万人次。规模大、规格高、专家阵容强、活动形式丰富、注重知识产权保护等特点,使“东莞杯”成为工业设计领域知名品牌赛事,得到社会各界一致好评。

为进一步贯彻落实国务院《关于推进文化创意和设计服务与相关产业整合发展的若干意见》(国〔2014〕10号)、东莞市政府《关于实施“东莞制造2025”战略的意见》(东府〔2015〕1号)等文件精神,更好地发挥工业设计在企业自主创新、产业转型升级的重要支撑作用,集聚国内外优质设计资源与东莞市优势产业形成对接,促进设计与制造融合发展,推动东莞市向设计产业化、产业设计化、设计人才职业化发展,实现“东莞制造”向“东莞创造”、“东莞智造”跨越,东莞市决定举办2018 DiD Award(东莞杯)国际工业设计大赛(即第十四届“东莞杯”国际工业设计大赛)。

    


 

组织机构
主办单位: 东莞市人民政
承办单位:东莞市经济和信息化局  广东华南工业设计院  东莞广州美院文化创意研究院
大赛咨询邮箱/FOR ENQUIRIES, PLEASE EMAIL TO: dgid@163.com
All rights reserved DiD Award (Dongguan Cup) International Industrial Design Competition
版权所有:DID Award(东莞杯)国际工业设计大赛